3 Paleo Meals to Survive Your Day

Think of this as a “day in the life” for a paleo person. Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner (with a dessert added in the mix). So you can plan one less thing for this week.

  1. Breakfast: Sweet Potato Breakfast Skillet with Bacon

Sweet-Potato-Breakfast-Skillet-with-Bacon-Recipe-Allergy-Free-Alaska.jpg

Picture by Allergy Free Alaska

Honestly, if there’s sweet potatoes and bacon, I’m in. Basically, you can used your left over roasted sweet potatoes from dinner last night and throw some bacon in, top it with eggs, and you’ve got a pretty solid breakfast. However, this recipe adds in some fancier things like zucchini and peppers.

2. Lunch: Paleo Kitchen’s “Best Burger” 

ThePaleoKitchen2-550x825.png

Picture by Civilized Caveman Cooking

I thought the title of this recipe was a little misleading. But then I cooked it, and it was 99% accurate. I absolutely love the combination of dijon mustard, onion, avocado, and crunchy parsnip fries. Burgers are a great lunch for Paleo folks that can’t survive with just a salad, and offer a little more substance.  Did I mention that green stuff is avocado mousse? Yep, definitely best burger status.

3. Dinner: Slow Cooker Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

IMG_1726-960x640.jpg

Picture by PaleOMG

Fact: I’m 75% more likely to actually make a recipe if it has “slow cooker” in the title. And this recipe surpassed my expectations (which were high). I love crock pots because they cut cooking time more than half, and I can throw all the ingredients in on low heat, leave for class, and come home to a BOMB paleo meal. #Thankful for my mini crock pot. This recipe has tons of yummy spices like thyme, rosemary, and parsly to liven up the short ribs – and by the time they’re done they’re falling off the bone.

BONUS

Dessert: Snickerdoodle Paleo CupcakesPaleo-Snickerdoolde-Cupcakes-Recipe2.jpg

Picture by My Natural Family

I have been CRAVING snickerdoodle cookies lately, and then I found this CUPCAKE recipe? Even better. This recipe uses almond flour and coconut flour, along with grass-fed butter – so feel free to use ghee or coconut oil if you don’t include kerrygold in your Paleo diet. Satisfy that sweet tooth with these paleo heaven cakes, I mean, cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

